West East University College Admission For 2020-2021

By | January 22, 2020

The university was established as an initiative of Mr. Vernon Chilimunda in 2011. The idea was born from an experience in China during a short post-graduate course, after interacting with intellectuals from twenty six countries across continents in 2009.

Professor Chondoka, the Late Professor Ngwisha, Professor Dickson Mwansa, Dr. Peter Machungwa, Dr. Allan Lingambe and Dr. Dominic Nalishebo Nyambe are among names of academicians here in Zambia that was instrumental to the actualization of the concept West East University.

West East University is registered as a business name under the Registration of Business Names Act (Section No. 16 of 2011 of the Laws of Zambia) with registration certificate No. 104794. It was established with the background need to provide teacher training skills to both pre-service and in-service teachers at pre-school, primary and secondary levels.

  • Bachelor of Education (Primary Education) (B. Ed. Pr)
  • Bachelor of Education (Special Education) B. Ed (Sp)
  • Bachelor of Science in Mathematics (BSc – Ma)
  • Bachelor of Science in Physics (BSc – Phy)
  • Bachelor of Science in Chemistry (BSc – Che)
  • Bachelor of Science in Biology (BSc – Bio)
  • Bachelor of Science in ICT (BSc – ICT)
  • Bachelor of Arts with Education (BAEd) majors include; Art, Home Economics, Music, Physical Education , History, English, Business Studies, Geography, Religious Education, French, Civic Education, Literature and Languages, and Curriculum Studies.
  • Bachelor of Education (Adult Education) B.A.E.
  • Bachelor of Education (Sociology of Education) B.Ed (Soc)
  • Bachelor of Education (Educational Psychology) B.Ed (Psy)
  • Bachelor of Education (Educational Administration and Management (B.Ed (EAM)
  • Bachelor of Education (Literacy and Learning) (B.Ed (LL)
  • Bachelor of Agriculture with Education B.Agric.Ed
  • Diploma in Education Primary (DIP – Pri)
  • Diploma in Education Secondary (DIP – Sec)
READ ALSO :   Mulungushi University Postgraduate Residential School Timetable 2019
Programme Duration
  • Bachelors programme 4 years
  • Diploma programme 3 years

School of Social Sciences and Humanities

  • Bachelor of Social Work (B.S.W.)
  • Bachelor of Library and Information Science (B.A LIS)
  • Bachelor of Arts (BA NQS) Majors include Political Science, Public Administration, Business Administration, Economics, Development Studies, Sociology, Psychology, Security and Criminal Studies, Demography and Philosophy.
  • Bachelor of Mass Communication (B.M.C.)
  • Bachelor of Public Relations (B.P.R)
  • Diploma in Social Work
  • Diploma in Business Administration
  • Diploma in Public Administration
  • Diploma in Development Studies
Programme Duration
  • Bachelors programme 4 years
  • Diploma programme 3 years

School of Postgraduate and Research Studies – Masters Level

  • Master of Science in Mathematics and Science Education
  • Master of Education in Literacy and Language development
  • Master of Education in Educational Disciplines (Psychology, Sociology, Development of Education in Zambia, Philosophy, Educational Administration and Management, Special Education, Guidance and Counselling)
  • Master of Education in Social Sciences (Civic Education, Religious Studies, Geography, History)
  • Master of Education in Zambian Languages
  • Master of Education in Business Studies
  • Master of Education in Physical Education and Sport
  • Master of Education in Home Economics
  • Master of Education in Arts and Music
  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Public Administration
  • Master of Mass Communication
  • Master of Computer Science
  • Master of Social Work
  • Master of Security and Criminal Studies
  • Master of theology
Programme Duration
  • Masters programme 2 Years

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *