List Of Catholic Priests In Zambia

What is a Catholic Priest?

The priesthood is the office of the ministers of religion, who have been commissioned with the Holy orders of the Catholic Church.

Technically, bishops are a priestly order as well; however, in layman’s terms, priest refers only to presbyters and pastors.

List Of Catholic Priests In Zambia

Bruno Wolnik, S.J. † (17 Oct 1927 Appointed – 1950 Resigned)

Adam Kozłowiecki, S.J. † (4 Jun 1955 Appointed – 29 May 1969 Resigned)

[Emmanuel Milingo] (29 May 1969 Appointed – 6 Aug 1983 Resigned)

Adrian Mung’andu † (9 Jan 1984 Appointed – 30 Nov 1996 Retired)

Medardo Joseph Mazombwe † (30 Nov 1996 Appointed – 28 Oct 2006 Retired)

Telesphore George Mpundu (28 Oct 2006 Succeeded – 30 Jan 2018 Resigned)

Alick Banda (30 Jan 2018 Appointed – )

Who is the head of the Catholic Church in Zambia?

The Archdiocese of Lusaka (Archidioecesis Lusakensis) is a Latin Church ecclesiastical territory or archdiocese of the Catholic Church in Zambia,

where it is also considered its national primatial see.

Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Lusaka.

Archdiocese of Lusaka Archidioecesis Lusakensis
ArchbishopAlick Banda
Bishops emeritusTelesphore George Mpundu

How many Catholic churches are in Zambia?

The Roman Catholic Church in Zambia is composed of two ecclesiastical provinces and 9 suffragan dioceses.