List Of Districts In Zambia

What is a District?

A territorial division (as of a nation, state, county, or city) for administrative, judicial, electoral, or other purposes.

List Of Districts In Zambia

Copperbelt Province

Copperbelt Province is composed of 10 districts

Chililabombwe District

Chingola District

Kalulushi District

Kitwe District

Luanshya District

Lufwanyama District

Masaiti District

Mpongwe District

Mufulira District

Ndola District

Eastern Province

Eastern Province is composed of 15 districts.

Chadiza District

Chama District

Chasefu District

Chipangali District

Chipata District

Kasenengwa District

Katete District

Lumezi District

Lundazi District

Lusangazi District

Mambwe District

Nyimba District

Petauke District

Sinda District

Vubwi District

Luapula Province

Luapula Province is composed of 12 districts.

Chembe District

Chiengi District

Chifunabuli District

Chipili District

Kawambwa District

Lunga District

Mansa District

Milenge District

Mwansabombwe District

Mwense District

Nchelenge District

Samfya District

Lusaka Province

Lusaka Province is composed of 6 districts.

Chilanga District

Chongwe District

Kafue District

Luangwa District

Lusaka District

Rufunsa District

Muchinga Province

Muchinga Province is composed of 8 Districts, with consideration of gazetting the Chilinda area in Chinsali as the 9th district.

Chinsali District

Isoka District

Kanchibiya District

Lavushimanda District

Mafinga District

Mpika District

Nakonde District

Shiwang’andu District

Northern Province

Northern Province is composed of 12 districts.

Chilubi District

Kaputa District

Kasama District

Lunte District

Lupososhi District

Luwingu District

Mbala District

Mporokoso District

Mpulungu District

Mungwi District

Nsama District

Senga District

North-Western Province

North-Western Province is composed of 11 districts.

Chavuma District

Ikelenge District

Kabompo District

Kasempa District

Kalumbila District

Manyinga District

Mufumbwe District

Mushindamo District

Mwinilunga District

Solwezi District

Zambezi District

Southern Province

Southern Province is composed of 15 districts. The provincial capital was moved from Livingstone to Choma in 2012, with Livingstone retaining the status of a national tourist capital.

Chikankata District

Chirundu District

Choma District

Gwembe District

Itezhi-Tezhi District

Kalomo District

Kazungula District

Livingstone District

Mazabuka District

Monze District

Namwala District

Pemba District

Siavonga District

Sinazongwe District

Zimba District

Western Province

Western Province is composed of 16 districts.

Kalabo District

Kaoma District

Limulunga District

Luampa District

Lukulu District

Mitete District

Mongu District

Mulobezi District

Mwandi District

Nalolo District

Nkeyema District

Senanga District

Sesheke District

Shang’ombo District

Sikongo District

Sioma District