List Of Health Facilities In Zambia

What are Health Facilities?

A health facility is, in general, any location where healthcare is provided. Health facilities range from small clinics and doctor’s offices to

urgent care centers and large hospitals with elaborate emergency rooms and trauma centers.

List Of Health Facilities In Zambia

Third Level Hospitals

University Teaching Hospital (1,655 beds), Lusaka

Levy Mwanawasa University Teaching Hospital (826 beds), Lusaka

Ndola Central Hospital (800 beds), Ndola

Kitwe Central Hospital (630 beds), Kitwe

Cancer Diseases Hospital (252 beds), Lusaka

Chainama Hills Mental Hospital (210 beds), Lusaka

Arthur Davison Children’s Hospital (250 beds), Ndola.

Second Level hospitals

Levy Mwanawasa General Hospital, Lusaka[6]
Chipata General Hospital, Chipata
Choma General Hospital, Choma
Mukinge Mission Hospital, Kasempa
Mwandi Mission Hospital, Mwandi
Nchanga North Hospital, Chingola
Nchanga South Hospital, Chingola
Chikankata Mission Hospital, Mazabuka
Kalene Mission Hospital, Kalene Hill
St. Francis Hospital, Katete
Lewanika General Hospital, Mongu
Kabwe General Hospital, Kabwe
Kabwe Mine Hospital, Kabwe
Kalulushi Mine Hospital, Kalulushi
Wusakile Mine Hospital, Kitwe
Roan Antelope Hospital, Luanshya
Malcom Watson Hospital, Mufulira
Ronald Ross General Hospital, Mufulira
Mansa General Hospital, Mansa
Chilonga Mission Hospital, Chilonga, Mpika District
Kasama General Hospital, Kasama
Mbala General Hospital, Mbala
Chavuma Mission Hospital, Chavuma
Solwezi General Hospital, Solwezi
Livingstone General Hospital, Livingstone, Zambia
Monze Mission Hospital, Monze

First Level hospitals

Medcross Hospital, Lusaka District
Kaoma District Hospital, Kaoma District
Liteta Hospital, Chibombo District
Kapiri Mposhi Hospital, Kapiri Mposhi District
Mkushi District Hospital, Mkushi District
Mumbwa District Hospital, Mumbwa District
Nangoma Mission Hospital, Mumbwa District
Chitambo Hospital, Serenje District
Serenje District Hospital, Serenje District
Itezhi-Tezhi District Hospital, Itezhi-Tezhi District
Konkola Mine Hospital, Chililabombwe District
Sinozam Hospital, Kitwe District
Luanshya District Hospital, Luanshya District
Thomson Hospital, Luanshya District
Kamuchanga District Hospital, Mufulira District
Hill Top Hospital 1, Ndola District
Mpongwe Mission Hospital, Mpongwe District
St.Theresa Mission Hospital, Mpongwe District
Mwami Adventist Hospital, Chipata District[7]
Lundazi District Hospital, Lundazi District
Kamoto Mission Hospital, Mambwe District
Nyimba District Hospital, Nyimba District
Minga Mission Hospital, Petauke District
Nyanje Mission Hospital, Petauke District
Petauke District Hospital, Petauke District
Kawambwa District Hospital, Kawambwa District
Mbereshi Mission Hospital, Kawambwa District
St. Paul’s Hospital, Nchelenge District
Kasaba Mission Hospital, Samfya District
Lubwe Mission Hospital, Samfya District
Samfya District Hospital, Samfya District
Human Service Trust Hospice, Chilanga District
Chongwe District Hospital, Chongwe District
Kafue District Hospital, Kafue District
Katondwe Mission Hospital, Luangwa District
St. John’s Medical Centre, Lusaka District
MKP Trust Medical Hospital, Kabulonga, Lusaka (Private)[1][8]
Hill Top Hospital 2, Lusaka District
Mpanshya Mission Hospital, Rufunsa District
Chama District Hospital, Chama District
Chinsali District Hospital, Chinsali District
Isoka District Hospital, Isoka District
Mpika District Hospital, Mpika District
Luwingu District Hospital, Luwingu District
Mporokoso District Hospital, Mporokoso District
Kalene Mission Hospital, Ikelenge District
Kabompo District Hospital, Kabompo District
Loloma Mission Hospital, Kabompo District
Mukinge Mission Hospital, Kasempa District
Mufumbwe District Hospital, Mufumbwe District
Luwi Mission Hospital, Mwinilunga District
Mwinilunga District Hospital, Mwinilunga District
Chitokoloki Mission Hospital, Zambezi District
Zambezi District Hospital, Zambezi District
Macha Mission Hospital, Macha, Choma District
Gwembe District Hospital, Gwembe District
Kalomo District Hospital, Kalomo District
Zimba Mission Hospital, Kalomo District
Kafue Gorge Hospital, Mazabuka District
Mazabuka District Hospital, Mazabuka District
Chikuni Mission Hospital, Monze District
Namwala District Hospital, Namwala District
Mtendere Mission Hospital, Chirundu, Siavonga District
Siavonga District Hospital, Siavonga District
Maamba Hospital, Sinazongwe District
Kalabo District Hospital, Kalabo District
Yuka Adventist Hospital, Kalabo District[9]
Kaoma District Hospital, Kaoma District
Luampa Mission Hospital, Kaoma District
Mangango Mission Hospital, Kaoma District
Lukulu District Hospital, Lukulu District
Senanga District Hospital, Senanga District
Matero Level One Hospital Lusaka District[10]
Chilenje Level One Hospital Lusaka District
Chipata Level One Hospital Lusaka District
Kanyama Level One Hospital Lusaka District
Chawama Level One Hospital Lusaka District
Medland Hospital (72 beds), Lusaka

What are the different types of health facilities in Zambia?

The health service delivery system has three levels: 1st level: Community-level health services; These include District hospitals, Health Centers, and Health Posts. 

2nd level: Provincial or General hospitals. 3rd level: Central or specialist hospitals.

How many healthcare facilities are there in Zambia?

Has over 110 health facilities including hospitals, health centers, health posts, and community-based organizations.