Universities And Colleges In Malawi

University Colleges In Malawi

Private Universities

  • Africa University of Guidance, Counselling and Youth Development
  • African Bible College University
  • Blantyre International University
  • Catholic University of Malawi
  • Central Christian University
  • Columbia Commonwealth University/Malawi
  • Daeyang University
  • DMI – St John the Baptist University
  • Exploits University
  • Malawi Adventist University
  • Millennium University
  • Malawi Assemblies of God University
  • Nkhoma University
  • Pentecostal Life University
  • ShareWORLD Open University
  • Skyway University
  • St. John of God College of Health Sciences
  • Unicaf University
  • University of Livingstonia
  • Riverton University

Public Universities

There are four public universities in Malawi namely:

  1. Mzuzu University
  2. Lilongwe University of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  3. Malawi University of Science and Technology and
  4. University of Malawi has the following constituent colleges:
  • Chancellor College
  • College of Medicine
  • Kamuzu College of Nursing
  • The Polytechnic


  • Malawi College of Accountancy
  • National College of Information and Technology
  • Malamulo College of Health Sciences
  • Malawi Institute of Journalism
  • Soche Technical College
  • Lilongwe Technical College
  • Salima Technical College
  • Malawi College of Health Sciences
  • Mwimba College of Agriculture
  • Mikolongwe College of Veterinary Science
  • Nasawa Technical College
  • Ekwendeni College of Nursing
  • Mulanje Mission College of Nursing
  • Trinity College of Nursing
  • St Luke College of Nursing
  • Holy Family College of Nursing
  • St Johns Nursing School
  • St Johns College of Nursing
  • Don Bosco Youth Technical Institute
  • Andiamo Technical College
  • Mzuzu Technical College
  • Machinga Teachers Training College
  • Domasi Teachers Training School
  • Lilongwe Teachers Training School
  • Nalikule Teachers Training School
  • DAPP Amalika Teachers Training School
  • DAPP Dowa Teachers Training School
  • DAPP Chilangoma Teachers Training College
  • Emmanuel Teacher Training School