University Of Swaziland faculty Of Social Science

University Of Swaziland faculty Of Social Science

The mission of the Faculty of Social Science is to impart the interdisciplinary knowledge and skills in the social sciences to students in order to contribute to their professional development. It also seeks to facilitate the improvement of the research capabilities of academic staff, the provision of information for policy-making in demographic, economic, legal, political and administrative affairs; and promotion of the social development of the region in general and Swaziland in particular.

Departments and Subject Offerings

The Faculty of Social Science has the following academic departments:

  • Economics
  • Law
  • Political and Administrative Studies
  • Sociology
  • Statistics and Demography 

The Faculty currently offers only undergraduate programmes.
Undergraduate Programmes

  • Bachelor of Laws
  • Bachelor of Arts (Social Science)


  • Organization for Social Science Research in Eastern and Southern Africa – Swaziland Chapter

Contacting the Faculty

The Dean
Faculty of Social Science
University of Swaziland
Private Bag 4
Telephone:        (+268) 2518 4011
Fax:                  (+268) 2518 5276