College Of Medicine 2016/2017 Master of Public Health (MPH) SELECTION LIST

By | November 25, 2016

College Of Medicine 2016/2017 Master of Public Health (MPH) SELECTION LIST

The College of Medicine is pleased to announce that 2016/2017 academic calendar for Masters of Public Health (MPH) will begin on Monday 15th August, 2016.  All candidates admitted into this programme are expected to report to the Central Registry for registration from 8th to 19th August 2016. All students will also be expected to attend an Orientation Module from 15th to 19th August, 2016 and will be held at the Blantyre Campus. They are also expected to attend the Learning by Living module from 20th to 26thAugust to be held in Mangochi.  Please note that Orientation and Learning by Living modules are compulsory and all students are expected to attend.
Students should make own arrangements for accommodation in Blantyre. Accommodation in Mangochi will be provided.
Tuition fees: K1, 500, 000.00/ annum
All students are required to pay at least 50% of tuition fees before registration. Students can only attend modules/classes if registered. Please be informed that the policy of University of Malawi is No Fees No registration.
 Registration will be open to students for a maximum period of two weeks (until 4pm on 19th August, 2016) after which students who have not registered will be deemed to not be interested and the offer will be automatically withdrawn.
All students are informed that payment of fees should be made through the bank.  The fees must be deposited into the following account:
Name of account                                :           COM – MPH
Name of Bank                                     :           National Bank of Malawi
Branch                                                 :           Chichiri Service Centre
COM-MPH Account number              :           CURRENT ACCT NO. 414794
Students are required to scan and email proof of payment (bank deposit slip) to the following email address and copy stating student’s name, programme of study and year of study.
Present the deposit slip to the Accounts Office on arrival and a receipt will be issued thereof.  Please note that the College shall not accept cash or cheque payments for fees.
The names of students selected into 2016/17 MPH intake are:

See also  Malawi Students Loan Updates For 2016/2017
1 Namangale Annette Mphande F
2 Msukwa Malango Theodore M
3 Kasende Florence Bridget F
4 Munyenyembe Letcher Mwenegamba M
5 Mopiwa Gladson John M
6 Kuphanga Dalitso M
7 Zule Richard Gladsten M
8 Nkhonjera Joe M
9 Majawa Zione F
10 Chirwa Regan Wedson M
11 Banda Lucy Grace F
12 Chauya Ivy Violet F
13 Munthali Olive Asho F
14 Msukunika Tabitha Yankho F
15 Kasanda Myness Stella F
16 Shawa Patricia Ron F
17 Chinomba Gift Sten M
18 Magombo Shadreck Lunduka M
19 Nkhonya Happy Kileka M
20 Makumba Ethel Mbisa F
21 Chilora Eletina F
22 Banda Gedesi F
23 Mwanjiwa Edson M
24 Mkangama Nyambo Kanji Tulinayo F
25 Chigumula Mackenzie M
26 Nkunda Sarah F
27 Sixpence Alick M
28 Salima Rachel Beatrice F
29 Mpando Talitha Louisa F
30 Mandala Edna F
31 Kachitsa Justice M
32 Mwalabu Selina F
33 Katunga Elizabeth Deborah F
34 Kondowe Benard Mzoma M
35 Kumwenda Richard Gideon M
36 Nkhata Prince Perfect M
37 Mwase Tawonga Welson M
38 Makuti Samuel M
39 M’baya Beatrice F
40 Thambo Lameck Frank M
41 Mzembe Cynthia Ethel F
42 Musyani Fikanayo Faustina F
43 Nyirongo Rodney Gregory M
44 Mphangwe Mac Donald Mayaar M
45 Mtonga Petani Emmanuel M
46 Moses Edward M
47 Phiri Nozgechi F
48 Kayange Lutufyo M


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *